Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well-preserved body,
but rather to skid in broadside, totally worn out & proclaiming “Wow, What a Ride!”

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Don't forget to check out any new posting in my pages.
 Great article on Bottled Water-- in Healthy Living.
have a wonderful visit.... ^..^

Twelve Gateways to Personal Growth

     Hi there my dear friends, those new and those I have yet to meet. I haven’t been very good posting to my blog as of late. I have been busy, very busy and do look in from time to time myself … saying  “self, you need to get in here and post something.” Well, today is  that day. I’m back. BTW: I have been busy in my garden, revamping old areas and cleaning out the rift-raft—three huge rubbish pails full. Found a mother Dove and her 2 chicks, picture posted in the pictures area.  And… not in the garden… I finally got something done personally that I have been wanting for a long, long time. It is personal and a little confidential, but those who know, understand. My final want in life is complete; “give the girl a smile.”  
     Today I am going to pass on something from a book I have been skimming through, I do recommend it, and it will create a challenge in your thinking and ideas. The challenge shown in   Everyday Enlightenment: The Twelve Gateways to Personal Growth  is to LIVE LIFE with an every-day, moment-to-moment awareness of one's own actions; to act with a fearless, one step in front of the other awareness, a consciousness of being. If you are UNAFRAID to confront your fears, to peer into those dark places that keep you in the shadows -- here's a guidebook for enLIGHTenment to help you on your way.
    I suggest you Google the author—Dan Millman, you will find loads of interesting information on this man.

Everyday Enlightenment: Twelve Gateways to Personal Growth

1.  Preparation: Stairway to the Soul 
2.  Discover Your Worth: Opening to Life 
3.  Reclaim Your Will: The Power to Change 
4.  Energize Your Body: A Foundation for Life 
5.  Manage Your Money: Sufficiency and Spiritual Practice 
6.  Tame Your Mind: Inner Peace and Simple Reality 
7.  Trust Your Intuition: Accessing Inner Guidance 
8.  Accept Your Emotions: The Center of the Cyclone 
9.  Face Your Fears: Living as Peaceful Warriors 
10.  Illuminate Your Shadow: Cultivating Compassion and  
11.  Embrace Your Sexuality: Celebrating Life 
                                     12.  Awaken Your Heart: The Healing Power of Love
                                     13.  Serve Your World: Completing the Circle of Life
                                                                                                                                  Dan Millman